Tags

, , ,

Yesterday, Maria left a comment encouraging me to keep the sketches coming. I replied by writing, “It’s funny, every day I feel like I might be standing at the edge of the Earth, looking into an empty void, but somehow I take a step and I find solid ground!”

Maria replied by writing, “Your response is a sign of another wonderful sketch getting ready to be drawn. Adelante! (on ward!!!)”

That conversation became the inspiration for today’s daily doodle.

When I first look into the void, it seems empty, because my mind’s eye hasn’t adjusted to the darkness. But with patience and a little time to allow for the adjustment, stars begin to appear in the darkness. Maybe it’s a willingness to have patience in looking into the dark void at the edge of the Earth that allows the stars to shine at their brightest.

Yesterday, Zendictive left a comment that he had something for me on his blog. He left a link, and when I clicked on it, I discovered he had passed on the Liebster Blog Award to me.

Liebster Blog Award

 

 

 

I am truly honored by this gesture, and I will post more about it once I have the chance to pass it along to five others. If you haven’t see Zendictive’s blog, I have added a link to my blogroll on the left.

There are a few rules that go along with this, so I will post about this again once I’ve chosen 5 to pass it on to.

  1. Thank the blogger that gave you the award AND create a link back to their blog.
  2. Leave a comment on the blogs you have chosen.
  3. Post the award on your own blog.
So, Thank You Zendictive for choosing me for this honor, and thanks to everyone who’s following this blog!
