Tags

, , ,

This morning, I’m making a short post because I woke up a little late, and I’m going for coffee and donuts with friends.

I was thinking about yesterday’s post about life being too large of a thing to keep all aspects of it perfectly manicured and tended to at all times. The other day I discovered something I had left untended in my life that I hadn’t realized needed it. After some thought, I decided I will start a short list of the most important people and things in my life. This list will be something that I use as a reminder when I seem to be swallowed up by my responsibilities. It will remind me of those things that need tending even when I’m overwhelmed with work and the daily chores and routines. For most people this is probably unnecessary, but habits and rituals are very strong for me, and it’s difficult for me to break out of them. I hope this list saves me from making the same mistake in the future. Time will tell.

