Tags

, , , ,

It’s been a whole a month since I started this blog, and I believe it’s beginning to develop an identity. I’m questioning whether I want to continue to develop yesterday’s cat into a full fledged character with story lines, similar to a comic strip. This would be a major challenge and a very long term project. I’m not sure if this blog is the right venue to explore that concept, so if anyone out there wants to see more of the cat, please leave a comment and let me know! I know yesterday’s image makes him look a little psychotic, but working through showing emotions and creating conflict are part of storytelling. Maybe I could post once a week with progress on the cat if anyone is interested, so that it doesn’t dominate the blog. If there’s anything else you’d like to see, please tell me. I see this blog as a conversation, so I’d like to know what keeps you coming back, or what you would like to see here.

It’s raining today, and it’s been gloomy outside for several days now. I felt the need to respond to that with a drawing today.

